2016 National pharmacy board elections


In the 2016 National Pharmacy Board elections, there are

  • five non-sectoral vacancies on the English Pharmacy Board
  • three non-sectoral places on the Scottish Pharmacy Board
  • two community places, one vacancy for any eligible member, and one casual vacancy on the Welsh Pharmacy Board

The candidates standing for these places are:

English Pharmacy Board Scottish Pharmacy Board Welsh Pharmacy Board
  • David Branford (elected)
  • Sharon 'Sibby' Buckle (elected)
  • Elizabeth Butterfield (elected)
  • David Carter (elected)
  • Mike Hannay
  • Michael Holden
  • Benjamin (Ben) Merriman
  • Carol Roberts
  • Sally Omolara Rose
  • Robert Severn
  • Tracey Thornley (elected)
  • Kathleen Cowle (elected)
  • Johnathan Laird (elected)
  • John McAnaw (elected)
  • Kim Munro
  • Deborah Stafford
  • Keith Davies
    Any sector
  • Jamie Hayes (elected)
    Any sector
  • Ruth Mitchell (elected)
    Community practice
  • Edwyn Parry (elected)
    Casual vacancy any sector
  • Sudhir Sehrawat (elected)
    Community practice

Full information about each of the candidates will be made available once the elections open.

Voting preferences

As in previous years, voting papers will be emailed to eligible members by default.

In order to receive your voting papers, you should make sure that the email address in My Profile is correct.

If you'd like to vote by post, you should update your preferences in My Profile or call our membership team on 0845 257 2570 by 5pm on 14 April 2016.

Key dates for 2016

Electoral roll closes 14 April
Voting opens 5 May
Voting closes 27 May
Results announced 31 May

(Please note, these dates may be subject to change.)

Share this content